Skip to content

March Activity Programme

MARCH ACTIVITIES 2016

Tuesday 1st March 2016

2pm – Bingo in the Green Lounge

Wednesday 2nd March

10am – Elaine will be here in our Hairdressing area

2pm – David Jobes will be in the Green Lounge to sing

Thursday 3rd March

2pm Ben Jones – New Exercise class

Friday 4th March

2pm Mike will be here to play his Accordion

Saturday 5th March

2pm New Life Church are here to sing

Sunday 6th March

mothers_day 6th march

Monday 7th March

1.45 pm Pilates in the chair with Michelle in the Green Lounge

Tuesday 8th March

10am Daniel Chiropodist is here today.

2pm – Lorenza – Art Session in the Green Lounge – creations are displayed in the lobby

Wednesday 9th March

10am – Elaine Hairdresser is here today.

2pm – Gareth Menadew is here to entertain us.

Thursday 10th March

2pm – In the Groove will be here to hits of the 60’s

 

donkeyFriday 11th March

3pm – Dino or Jimmy the Donkey is coming, Gerald from Bodmin Lions will bring one of his Donkey’s to see us.  So get the carrots ready.

 

 

Saturday 12th March

The Wii will be set up in the lounge to play games on the TV

Sunday 13th March

2pm – Activities in the Lounge with staff.

Monday 14th March

2pm – Bingo with Victoria in the Green Lounge

Tuesday 15th March

10.30am – Roger May from Church of England will be coming in.

Wednesday 16th March

10am – Elaine Hairdresser is here

2pm – Poslips will be here to tell jokes and sing.

Thursday 17th March

2pm – Activities with staff, games and puzzles

Friday 18th March

2pm Residents meeting – Have your say, what do you want

Saturday 19th March

2pm – Activities with staff

Sunday 20th March

2pm – Methodist Church will be here Peter Smith

Monday 21st March

2pm – Bingo with Victoria

Tuesday 22nd March

2pm – Activities with staff

Wednesday 23rd March

2pm – arranging a trip with Age Concern bus – details to follow

Thursday 24th March

1.45pm – Pilates in the Green Lounge with Michelle

Friday 25th March

Good Friday – Hot X Buns for tea tonight

Saturday 26th March

2pm – Make an Easter Bonnet with the staff

Sunday 27th March

Easter Sunday – The Easter bunny may hop in!

happy_easter

Monday 28th March

2pm – Easter Bingo with Victoria in the Green Lounge

Tuesday 29th March

10am – Daniel Chiropodist will be here today

2pm – Activities with Staff in the Green Lounge

Wednesday 30th March

10am – Ann will be here to do Manicures

2pm – Activities with Staff in the Green Lounge

Thursday 31st March

2.30pm – Donkey from Ivybridge Donkey Sanctuary is here today

 

Please if you have any requests let Eves or any of the  staff know and we will try and vary our activities.  We will start to arrange some trips out now the weather is hopefully improving.

 

Any gardeners let me know as I need some advice on the tubs we can plant in the spring.  Also we need to give our Vegetable Garden some thought.

Clocks move forward this month – Spring is on the way!

spring

Comments are closed.